Sunday, March 16, 2008

Death Valley Queen sung by Flogging Molly-A seven-piece Irish Folk influenced punk band

Flogging Molly is a seven-piece Irish Folk influenced band, that formed in Los Angeles and is currently signed under SideOneDummy Records. The band currently consists of:

* Dave King (vocals, acoustic guitar, bodhran, banjo, spoons, backing vocals on "Cruel Mistress" and "Queen Anne's Revenge")

* Bridget Regan (fiddle, tin whistle, uilleann pipes, backing vocals-*lead vocals on the live version of "Factory Girls"*)

* Dennis Casey (electric guitar, backing vocals)

* Nathen Maxwell (bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on "Cruel Mistress" and "Queen Anne's Revenge")

* Bob Schmidt (mandolin, mandola, banjo, bazouki, backing vocals)

* George Schwindt (drums, percussion, bodhran)

* Matt Hensley (Accordeon)
Flogging Molly

No comments: